Wednesday, March 7, 2018


In what has been described as"free, fair, credible and unprecedented", students of Nsit Ibom origin today elected leaders to pilot the affairs of the student body for a period of one year.

This is in line with the reformation agenda of the Hon. Eric Akpan led administration to ensure that legitimate students receive what is due to them such as scholarships, bursaries and grants.

The election was conducted in a non-violent atmosphere devoid of chaos and rancour.

The Council Boss while addressing the students shortly after the elections appreciated them for their peaceful conduct during the elections adding that it was a show of solidarity and the respect they had for his administration.

He urged the students to take their studies seriously as that is their primary responsibility.

Also,the former Student leader assured the students of his readiness to support their cause and their inclusive in the activities of the present administration.

The newly elected EXCO members are;

1. Itoro Isaiah  Utuk- President

2. Anthony Edward Ekpo - Vice President

3. Mfoniso Enobong Emem - Secretary Gen

4. Nsikak Ime John - Assist. Secretary

5. Isaac Anthony Ukpong - Fin. Secretary

6. Antia Etopobong Johnson - Treasurer

7. Iniobong Pius Moses - Director of sports

8. Odudu Eno Awakessien - Director of socials

9. Nyong Abasikpongke Abasiama - Director of women affairs

10. Ndifreke Inyang Eno - Director of Academics

11. Emmanuel Etim - Director of Information

12. Grace Idongesit Etim - Director of welfare

13. Ndifreke Jackson Abaessien - Provost

14. Duff Aniebiet UKO - Auditor-General

15. Jonah Ekemini Aniefiok - Director of Mobilization

16. Godwin Ekpo - Director of protocol.

Congratulations! !!




Contact Us @